Romona PTA

The ROMONA PTA is excited to welcome you back to the 2022-2023 school year!

 

Throughout the school year, ROMONA PTA sponsors numerous events and activities for all our students & staff. Your support through dues, donations, time, talent, and energy helps us to continue building the Romona Elementary community to provide an enriching and nurturing learning environment and outstanding Preschool-4th experience for all our children.

 

There is a role for every parent at Romona Elementary and we encourage you to participate at the level that best suits you and your family.

 

Our Executive Board is featured below. This dedicated team provides leadership throughout the year for our various committees. The members from the Executive Board can be contacted here: president@romonapta.org

 

Interested in volunteering with the ROMONA PTA? Contact president@romonapta.org or check out our list of volunteer opportunities. 

 

Executive Board

 

 

 


 General Board Committees

4th grade DVD   4thgradedvd@romonapta.org
4th Grade Party Eliza Fisher, Jenny Friedman, Rebecca Melzer, Jocelyn Shook, Rekha Badlani, Heidi Singh 4thgradeparty@romonapta.org
Audit Committee Lauren Litchfield, Valerie Henderson, Jose Cazares, Jacki Krashin audit@romonapta.org
Romona Benefit Alexandra Eidenberg, Kristen Quinlan, Eric Hellige, Tyler Simon, Deanna Salerno and Summer Kays romonabenefit@romonapta.org
Birthday Book Club Heidi Singh birthdaybookclub@romonapta.org
Birthday Signs Jocelyn Shook birthdayromona@romonapta.org
Book Fair (Fall Event)

Eliza Fisher, Laura Bess

bookfair@romonapta.org
Box Tops Paloma Samotny boxtops@romonapta.org
Budget Committee President-Elect, Treasurer, VP1,VP3 AND VP4 budget@romonapta.org
By-laws Committee 3-7 members bylaws@romonapta.org
Cafeteria/Lunch Volunteers   cafeteria@romonapta.org
Civics & Safety Liaison Amy Peters civicsandsafety@romonapta.org
CRC Liaison Rekha Badlani crcliaison@romonapta.org
Daughter Dance   daughterdance@romonapta.org
District 39 Educational Foundation Carolin Kang d39edfdnliaison@romonapta.org
Environmental Awareness

Elizabeth Azpell

Steven Batcha

ea@romonapta.org
Girls on the Run (GOTR) Eliza Fisher healthandfitness@romonapta.org
IGNITE Fund Stacy Dulmage ignite@romonapta.org
Learning Commons Coordinator Heidi Singh lmcvolunteer@romonapta.org
Lunch Clubs Vyvy Phan, Summer Kays, Deanna Salerno lunchrclubs@romonapta.org
Multicultural Committee Paloma Samotny, Vidya Narasimhan, Eric Hellige, Olga Rostapshova multicultural@romonapta.org
Nominating Committee PTA Executive Board nominating@romonapta.org
D39 Nutrition Committee   d39nutrition@romonapta.org
PASS 39 Leavey Ballou and Jessica Eliscu pass39liaison@romonapta.org
Picture Day Kathleen Holden pictureday@romonapta.org

Rockin’ Romona

Kristen Quinlan, Aparna Bhaskaran, Asia Pilas, Kay Slaven, Summer Kays, Deanna Salerno rockinromona@romonapta.org
Romona on the Rocks Lauren Litchfield, Summer Kays, Deanna Salerno romonaontherocks@romonapta.org
Room Parents: Grade Level Chairs K – 4 Eliza Fisher roomparents@romonapta.org
Room Parents: Grade Level: EC Carolin Huh ecroomparents@romonapta.org
Romona Wear Rekha Badlani, Summer Kays, Deanna Salerno romonawear@romonapta.org
SAC Liaison Sandy Karwowski and Kristin Parker sacliaison@romonapta.org
School Directory (AtoZ) Ruth Chieng and Celine Zhang directory@romonapta.org
School Supplies Carolyn Drewry and Karin Singleton schoolsupplies@romonapta.org
Service Learning – Sister School Stephanie Zangrilli sisterschool@romonapta.org
Sleep Under Christina Ballester and Erica Swanstrom sleepunder@romonapta.org
Son Spring Fling   springfling@romonapta.org
Square 1 Art Kristin Reese and Melanie Steindler square1art@romonapta.org
Teacher Appreciation Vyvy Phan, Summer Kays and Deanna Salerno teacherapp@romonapta.org
Teacherpalooza Sara Lapidus and Melanie Steindler teacherpalooza@romonapta.org
Welcoming   welcoming@romonapta.org
Welcoming Kindergarten   welcomek@romonapta.org
Welcoming First Grade Lauren Fredricks welcome1st@romonapta.org
Welcoming Second Grade Deanna Salerno welcome2nd@romonapta.org
Welcoming Third Grade   welcome3rd@romonapta.org
Welcoming Fourth Grade   welcome4th@romonapta.org
WELL Garden Stephanie Zangrilli and Heidi Singh wellgarden@romonapta.org
Yearbook Ben Tolsky ,Jessica Pernikoff, Eliza Fisher, Jenny Friedman and Ellen Smith yearbook@romonapta.org