Romona PTA

The ROMONA PTA is excited to welcome you back to the 2023-2024 school year!

 

Throughout the school year, ROMONA PTA sponsors numerous events and activities for all our students & staff. Your support through dues, donations, time, talent, and energy helps us to continue building the Romona Elementary community to provide an enriching and nurturing learning environment and outstanding Preschool-4th experience for all our children.

 

There is a role for every parent at Romona Elementary and we encourage you to participate at the level that best suits you and your family.

 

Our Executive Board is featured below. This dedicated team provides leadership throughout the year for our various committees. The members from the Executive Board can be contacted here: president@romonapta.org

 

Interested in volunteering with the ROMONA PTA? Contact president@romonapta.org or check out our list of volunteer opportunities. 

 

Executive Board

 

 

 


 General Board Committees

4th grade DVD

 

  4thgradedvd@romonapta.org

4th Grade Party

 

Jacki Krashin, Stephanie Orzoff, Marie Eugenie Robert, Lesley Dable, Tina Sotos Papadimas, Ilada Ratana, Yvonne Cheng and Kathleen Holden 4thgradeparty@romonapta.org

Audit Committee

 

3-5 members  audit@romonapta.org

Romona Benefit

 

Kristen Quinlan, Eric Hellige, Tyler Simon, Deanna Salerno, Melissa Pepper, Summer Kays, Anum Shah romonabenefit@romonapta.org

Birthday Book Club

 

Heidi Singh birthdaybookclub@romonapta.org

Birthday Signs

 

  birthdayromona@romonapta.org

Book Fair (Fall Event)

 

Csilla Fisher, Sarah Blank & Jose Cazares

bookfair@romonapta.org

Box Tops

 

Paloma Samotny boxtops@romonapta.org

Budget Committee

 

President-Elect, Treasurer, VP1,VP3 AND VP4 budget@romonapta.org

By-laws Committee

 

3-7 members bylaws@romonapta.org

Cafeteria/Lunch Volunteers

 

Sarah Blank cafeteria@romonapta.org

Civics & Safety Liaison

 

  civicsandsafety@romonapta.org

CRC Liaison

 

Aparna Bhaskaran, Amy Peters & Jocelyn Shook  crcliaison@romonapta.org
     

District 39 Educational Foundation

 

Carolin Huh d39edfdnliaison@romonapta.org

Environmental Awareness

 

 

Steven Batcha

ea@romonapta.org

Girls on the Run (GOTR)

 

Csilla Fisher,  healthandfitness@romonapta.org

IGNITE Fund

 

Stacy Dulmage ignite@romonapta.org

Learning Commons

Coordinator

 

Heidi Singh lmcvolunteer@romonapta.org

Lunch Clubs

 

Deanna Salerno & Summer Kays lunchrclubs@romonapta.org

Multicultural Committee

 

Paloma Samotny, Vidya Narasimhan, Jingjing Ji, Karen Dizon multicultural@romonapta.org

Nominating Committee

 

PTA Executive Board nominating@romonapta.org

D39 Nutrition Committee

 

  d39nutrition@romonapta.org

PASS 39

 

Colleen Larkin and Jessica Eliscu pass39liaison@romonapta.org

Picture Day

 

Kathleen Holden pictureday@romonapta.org

Rockin’ Romona

 

Kristen Quinlan, Aparna Bhaskaran, Summer Kays, Deanna Salerno, Karen Dizon, Britany Nelson, Kathleen Holden rockinromona@romonapta.org

Romona on the Rocks

 

Summer Kays, Deanna Salerno romonaontherocks@romonapta.org

Room Parents: Grade Level Chairs K – 4

 

Valerie Henderson roomparents@romonapta.org
     

Romona Wear

 

Summer Kays, Deanna Salerno romonawear@romonapta.org

SAC Liaison

 

 

Sandy Karwowski and Kristin Parker sacliaison@romonapta.org

School Directory (AtoZ)

 

Ruth Chieng and Sofia Papantonakis directory@romonapta.org

School Supplies

 

  schoolsupplies@romonapta.org

Service Learning – Sister School

 

Stephanie Zangrilli sisterschool@romonapta.org

Sleep Under

 

Stephanie Vassiliadas and Melanie Steindler sleepunder@romonapta.org

Spring Dance

 

Kristen Quinlan, Maryam Tabrizi, Marie Eugenie Robert, Summer Kays, Miriam Ovington springdance@romonapta.org 

Square 1 Art

 

Kristin Reese and Melanie Steindler square1art@romonapta.org

Teacher Appreciation

 

Vyvy Phan, Summer Kays, Deanna Salerno, Nancy Fisher, Christen Esho, Evelina Owca teacherapp@romonapta.org

 Trunk or Treat

Melissa Pepper, Valerie Henderson, Deanna Salerno, Rachel Grossman,  Summer Kays, Anum Shah trunkortreat@romonapta.org 

Welcoming

 

  welcoming@romonapta.org
     

WELL Garden

 

Kristen Quinlan and Miriam Ovington wellgarden@romonapta.org

Yearbook

 

 

Jessica Pernikoff, Michelle Cattenacci, Tina Sotos Papadimas and Ellen Smith yearbook@romonapta.org